Monday, June 3, 2013

Call To Arms: A Benefit For Sandy Relief is NOW AVAILABLE!

Collective Confusion Records is extremely proud to announce the official release of Call To Arms: A Benefit For Sandy Relief. The eighth release in Collective Confusion’s growing catalog, this compilation is filled with tracks donated by some of Collective Confusion’s friends and favorite independent artists and bands, including John Nolan, Geoff Rickly, and Miracle of ’86. 100% of the proceeds will go to Occupy Sandy, and NY/NJ based organization dedicated to rebuilding the communities hit hardest by Hurricane Sandy last October.

This digital-only compilation is comprised of mostly new, rare and previously unreleased material. Call To Arms is an eclectic mix of rock, indie, acoustic, pop and folk songs. Head to the Collective Confusion Records Bandcamp to make your $4 minimum donation and to receive your digital download.

1.   Miracle of ’86 – We Keep You Honest (2003 Demo)*
2. The Bothers – Beverly (Live At Arlene’s)*
3. The Motel Life – Alva (Acoustic)
4. The Ugly Club - All I Have To Do Is Dream (Cover)*
5. Les Vinyl - Excavate
6. Geoff Rickly - New Sympathies
7. John Nolan - I Don't Believe You (Demo)*
8. Brendan Rivera - See You Around*
9. The Republic Of Wolves - Turning Lane (Acoustic)*
10. It Ain't Easy - Workingman
11. Adam Rubenstein - Torch*
12. Tyler Bernhardt - Foreign Sweetheart
13. Cyrus - Traces* 
Bonus Tracks:
14. John Nolan - It Takes A Long Time (Demo)*
15. Cyrus - Reach
16. The Bothers - Greenback Dollar Blues*

*Previously Unreleased

A Special Thanks goes out to Dan Greer of dg.artistics for putting together the amazing artwork.